Yummy Food

Image c/o Scrambled Henfruit

Today is a rather dreary day, which is probably why I’m craving warm, comfort food. I happened upon these Caramel Stuffed Apple Cider Cookies on Pinterest while I was cruising for appetizer/dessert ideas. A small group of my friends just started gathering once a month for a homemade dinner and catch up sesh (sesh, coolspeak for “session”). I use “just started” literally because this Thursday will be our second dinner. We try to make it cute and official by sending out an Evite and having a food theme. The first dinner was hosted at my apartment. My roomie and I decided on an Italian theme. We actually just finished up the leftover spaghetti sauce last night! This time it’s Mexican. I’ve gone against the grain with the dessert (seen immediately below) because sticking to the theme would have been a little difícil.

My favorite part of this time of year is anything pumpkin. I used to not be a huge fan, but it just makes everything feel like a special treat. I’m hoping to make some mini-pumpkin pies tonight and maybe one or two of the treats seen here that I’ve been lusting at for weeks. No wonder people gain so much weight in the winter…hours in the kitchen translate to hours in the gym. A new workout DVD may need to be added to the shopping list as I plan on making “devouring” one of my top activities for the next few months.

Image c/o Northern Cottage

S’more Crescent Rolls for dinner on Thursday!

Images c/o LaaLoosh and Dreamy Desserts

Pumpkin Spice Cream Cheese (I have a tub of my own in my mini-fridge at work) and Pumpkin Whoopie Pies.

Images c/o Urban Comfort and Closet Cooking

Pumpkin Pancakes and Pumpkin French Toast.

Conclusion: I need my own pumpkin farm.

2 thoughts on “Yummy Food

Leave a Reply

