Brother

Image c/o Brother

So maybe not everyone out there covets a sewing machine, but I have found myself more recently cursing the heavens that I don’t have one in my possession. It could be the extra couple hours on my hands after work and the lack of dependents that would occupy that otherwise “free” time or the desire to cash in on this crafting bug in my genes stemmed from my supreme lack of funds. My mom made (and makes) a ton of things at home, like our childhood Halloween costumes, embroidered shirts and dishtowels, and even these elaborate t-shirt quilts. I am lucky to have two of the latter; one comprised of childhood/high school t-shirts and one of my favorite sorority t-shirts.

We also did a lot of crafts growing up. She had a cabinet full of stamping supplies for cards and we were constantly decorating everything from eggs for Easter to flower pots for the garden. Even though I protested at times, it has really come in handy as an adult. I get a ton of ideas (especially for gifts) from various magazines and blogs. P.S. I Made This is an a-mah-zing site for crafters. Thankfully I have a birthday and Christmas looming so I am able to get some of those boring adult gifts that now seem like the greatest things on Earth, i.e. new bedsheets.

Please, Santa, please. Look at all the things I can make!

Christmas cards, Image c/o Amy A La Mode

Beach towel with pockets, Image c/o Martha Stewart

Not pictured: my favorite Joe’s jeans that are in need of a repair from an unfortunate dog-chewing incident.

Chevron curtains and pillow cases, Image c/o I'm Glad I Exist

What to craft…what to craft…

One thought on “Brother

  1. I’m typically to blogging and i really admire your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your website and maintain checking for brand new information.

Leave a Reply

