I Morse Code You

Image c/o COATT

I do love the holiday gift guides that are floating around in all the December magazines. I get to indulge in two of my favorite passions: making lists and shopping. Pondering what to get others (and maybe something special for myself for all my efforts) and imagining what they will feel when they open a present from me is a highlight during this time of year. Since it’s finally appropriate to get pumped for Christmas, I have begun soaking up the holiday spirit.

I made my first holiday purchase today though I’ve had a list made for a little over a month. I can’t link the gift here (even though it’s super sweet) because it is for a friend and I don’t want to ruin the surprise. Okay I’ll give you a tiny hint: it relates to what I wrote here. I used this to helpfully detail out who gets what and how much it cost(s). Tight budget this year, but I like a challenge!

Back to gift guides…Sometimes it’s frustrating to see great gifts featured only to notice the price is way out of reach. Nothing gets my goat more. Real Simple did an especially good job featuring gifts that are economically conscious and creative, like the gem of a necklace I found in its pages.

I fell for this Morse Code necklace by Rebecca Coagan Scharlatt of COATT. This one spells out “love” but there are many more words to choose from like, “friend” and “coeur.” There is even an option to write a name or message of your choosing. Tailor it to the perfect chain length and color and your perfect necklace is finished. The possibilities are endless.

Don’t worry, I have already begun planning my own.

2 thoughts on “I Morse Code You

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

