Went Sale-ing Today

Image c/o Jenna Kuchinka

BUT FIRST! Over the weekend my friends had our cookie exchange and it was a success of enormous proportions. We watched the yule log on TV (the urban fireplace) and iced cookies and were generally merry. We had so many cookies left over, but I am planning on eating them sitting by sitting. I got my recipe here and came out on the other end with a couple of tips for next time.

  1. Don’t just spoon the cookie dough balls onto the baking sheet. They will flatten out and stick together and cause terrible destruction, i.e. I have 3 batches in Tupperware labeled, “Pretty to Medium”, “Sort of Ugly”, and “Super Ugly Slash Scraps”.
  2. Let the cookies cool almost to the point of completely before you try and move them anywhere. They are very prone to break, hence the “Scraps” part of my labeling.

Image c/o Anthropologie

Onto other things. If you are signed up for as many shopping emails as I am, you probably already know that today is pretty much the last day to order anything and have it arrive by Christmas. That is unless you enjoy paying an inordinate sum to overnight your package to save your lazy bum. To each his/her own.

I am a SUCKER for a good sale. Anthropologie has an additional 50% off Sale items deal happening. I scooped up this number for when it’s particularly blustery outside.

Image c/o Anthropologie

Sweater, Cloudleaf Funnelneck, Anthropologie, Originally $148, SALE: $24.98

For those of you that have an even deeper wallet, Marc Jacobs is having a 70% off sale for Fall ’11 RTW and shoes. Just enter “PRIVATE70” at checkout. Sadly it doesn’t apply to anything else on the site.

Image c/o Marc Jacobs

 Jeans, Highwasted Five Pocket Denim, Marc Jacobs, Originally $350, SALE: $175

Image c/o ModCloth

ModCloth has had fantastic deals all week. Each day brought a new grouping of themed items, like for pets or guys. For 24 hours they have 20% off select gifts under $100.

Image c/o ModCloth

 Bag, Iced Coffee Couture Handbag, ModCloth, Originally $59.99, SALE: $47.99

I likey this bag simply for its name. I’m still searching for a great brown carry-all…always searching for something…

Bonus points: if you made it to the bottom of this post, you shall be rewarded. RetailMeNot is a website dedicated to providing coupons and discount codes for stores. I ordered my New Years Eve grownup-girl-dress from a British store online and found a free shipping code- who knew!

I hope there aren’t a whole lot of people scrambling. If you’re one of them, I wish you good luck. Today is my last day in the actual office. I’m way excited to make my way home for the holidays tomorrow morning, except that I am a terrible packer and tonight will probably be a disaster. So good luck to me too!

Leave a Reply

