Pretty Phone

Image c/o High Heels and Moccasins

Image c/o High Heels and Moccasins

I’m a little obsessed with my phone. It’s not so much about having it constantly by my side as much as that it looks cute while doing so. Whether it’s a fancy little case or a spiffy new background, I’m all about it.

Recently I realized that I could create a pseudo-partnership between two things that get me jazzed: my phone and Pinterest. There are so many beautiful pictures floating around and I no photographer so I have started to screen capture my favorites as phone backgrounds! When I realized I could do this, I thought I was having another epiphany, but I’m actually pretty convinced that people have been doing this for a while. No matter! I’m now up to speed and enjoying the prettiness every time I open my phone. It’s the little things.

I usually look for something that isn’t too busy since I want to be able to tell what it is behind all of my apps. I air on the feminine side since my phone’s case is sparkly and divine. Taking the screen capture on your phone is key when it comes to sizing. From there, just select the photo from your Camera Roll and you’re on your way!

Here are some of my past favorites:

Image c/o Jodi Miller Photography

Image c/o Jodi Miller Photography

Image c/o Pinterest

Image c/o Pinterest

Image c/o Pinterest

Image c/o Pinterest

I mean, duh, Kate made it in there.

Image c/o Musings in Femininity

Image c/o Musings in Femininity

You like?! I’m itching to find a new background now.

Leave a Reply

