A Breather

Screen Shot 2013-05-22 at 1.19.36 PM

{A goodbye view of Chicago from my seat to Atlanta}

Over the past few weeks I took a breather. Actually, three to be precise. Want me to list them out? Okay, Type A.

Week 1: I moved into a new apartment (which is still in a bit of a disaster, but I just bought a couch so I’ve at least started to try!)

Week 2: I went on vacation with my family to Hawaii.

Week 3: I went on a mini-vacation slash road trip with my boyfriend and his friends to Gulf Shores, AL.

While the month of May has been very active, I am still wishing that I could take Week 4 to organize my life (as in update my address on all my magazines) and shop for throw pillows. In the meantime, here is a collection of my favorite photos captured on my adventures. Take some time today for your own breather.

Screen Shot 2013-05-22 at 1.20.58 PM

{HI: My liberated toes}

Screen Shot 2013-05-22 at 1.25.53 PM

{HI: Victory at the top of Diamond Head Mountain}

Screen Shot 2013-05-22 at 1.42.03 PM{HI: A toast with my favorite bev, Iced Caramel Macchiato}

Screen Shot 2013-05-22 at 2.03.31 PM{AL: More lazy beach time}

Screen Shot 2013-05-22 at 2.04.31 PM{AL: Caught up on some reading with my fancy shades}

Leave a Reply

