Friday Find: Run Like the Fancy Wind

Image c/o Old Navy

Image c/o Old Navy

{GoDRY Tank in Neon Alarm Clock, Old Navy, On Sale}

In my last post I mentioned my affinity for workout clothes. This part of my wardrobe has been neglected for quite some time, which creates a particular dilemma for me each time I open my dresser drawer: if you supposedly work out so much, why don’t you have enough (clean) clothes to wear?

In my pursuit of acquiring affordable pieces, (sorry, Lululemon, I desperately love you but I cannot buy you as often as I would like) I came across two fancy pants styles in the latest issue of Women’s Health. Then I did something I almost never do, I looked in the back of the magazine to actually see where the clothes could be purchased. Sure, I always note this factoid when it’s listed on the page in which it is featured, but having to scan to the back has been too laborious in my past life. Let me tell you, it’s worth it to look.

Taking a colorful top (which is all the rage right now) from Old Navy, I paired it with the pairs of leggings satisfying rule number uno of buying clothes: only buy pieces that go with others in your closet.

Images c/o Nux and Londo Mondo

Images c/o Nux and Londo Mondo

{Left: Focus Capri in Hydrangea, Right: Hardtail Lowrise Capri in Dark Python}

They’re pretty wild, but I’m willing to go for a run on that side (too much/complicated for a Friday?).

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

