LLWD: Lace Little White Dress

As pre-fall fashion window displays continue popping up along Michigan Avenue, I want to politely tell them (because there’s no room for rudeness at Chanel) that it can’t possibly be time for that because we just got pre-summer weather. On Cupcakes & Cashmere a few days ago, the lace little white dress exuded an especially summery feeling. Unfortunately, the price tag gave me a “help me, I’m poor” feeling.

Image c/o Shopbop

Image c/o Shopbop

{Dolce Vita Jeralyn Dress, Shopbop, $264}

No matter. With the help of my trusty virtual shopping buddy, Polyvore, I was able to find three very suitable alternatives.

Image c/o Forever21

Image c/o Forever21

{Floral Embroidered Mesh Dress, Forever21, $29.80}

Image c/o H&M

Image c/o H&M

{Airy Dress, H&M, $19.95}

Image c/o Threadsense

Image c/o Threadsence

{Wild Heart Crocheted Detail Dress, Threadsence, $39.00}

I’m in my own LLWD today and can’t help but fantasize about expanding my collection with any one of these gems. Come August when my personal online shopping embargo ends (yes, you read correctly. I am not online clothes shopping for all of July and doing very well, thank you, Doubting Thomas!), you can bet that I will be hunting for more.

Leave a Reply

