Friday Find: Party Supplies

Image c/o Urban Outfitters

Image c/o Urban Outfitters

I plan ahead. That’s just what I do. Today I thought about purchasing a Christmas present for my sister. My mind is looking that far ahead. So when the Bachelorette party I’ve mentioned I’m planning a couple times here is just under a month away, to me it feels like it’s happening tomorrow.

Everywhere I turn I get a new idea. Yesterday afternoon at Bed Bath & Beyond almost sent my brain into a catatonic state. While you might not turn there for party supplies, I was so close to grabbing Bluetooth speakers so that I could play music throughout the apartment  when we’re sipping morning mimosas, or doily placemats for whatever you would need a placemat for. At Michael’s I practically pass out before I get in the door. The crafty aura is almost too much for me. I love it.

From paper straws to diamond ring ice trays, there is just so much I want to achieve to make this the best party ever. It will also be the first time I am really entertaining people in my apartment so I need to set the bar high. The day is almost here and I’m super jazzed, especially because I’ve been planning it since September 2012. I have the gchat to prove it.

I’m not even going to get started on the outfit planning. Your eyes will glaze over.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

