The Look for Less: Feminine Sweatshirt

CluClu Ruffled Sweatshirt, Shopbop, $195

There are few things that Emily of Cupcakes & Cashmere fame does incorrectly, in my opinion. I find her posts very inspirational and look forward to seeing what she is thinking day in and out. Her photography is something I envy greatly, aside from her delicious clothing budget, of course.

The other day she wore a very on-trend-for-fall sweatshirt, coupled with the surprising detail of a soft ruffle. As I’ve said in the past I am a boisterous supporter of two things:

1. Mixing edgy with femininity

2. Finding or making the same thing for less

There’s no way I could justify a $195 sweatshirt, so I searched for the next best thing.

Sheinside

Chiffon Ruffles T-shirt, Sheinside, $21.64

Much more reasonable and, for me, flattering. I have already added this to my September wish list. Can you imagine? Some dark skinny jeans and riding boots? I’m dying. This number might even be closer to the Clu version, but I’ll let you decide.

Leave a Reply

