Friday Find: Just Start

Screen Shot 2013-09-27 at 10.24.54 AM{Gold Foil “Just Start” Print by CharmAndGumption}

Whatever that thing is that you’re thinking of doing – you know, the one that you swore you would follow through with, but haven’t because it might be hard or scary or both – sometimes you just need a kick in the rear. So here it is. Just start!

What’s my thing, you ask? Do you think because I sit behind the protective lens of the computer that I just posit questions to the universe without revealing anything about my own troubled self? No way, José! I’m not above sharing. I have a handful of to do’s that I am holding on to. The one that first comes to mind (probably because I got the inspirational print from the site) is to sell some of my wares on Etsy. I love making scarves, but I’m scared no one will buy them. And that, to me, means failure. I forget that not putting anything up for sale is a fail. So next month, I’m going to try and sell a scarf or two. It’s fall after all! Hashtag rhyming.

Before we get to another set of New Year’s resolutions, see what you can cross off your list. Here’s to a better you! (And I’m done)

Leave a Reply

