Halloween, If I Liked It

Screen Shot 2013-10-17 at 3.16.16 PM

{Easy DIY Balloons}

I notoriously am not a fan of Halloween. Perhaps it’s the effort of picking a costume. Perhaps it’s not wanting to be scared. Perhaps it’s the desire to stay inside where it is warm instead of wearing a coat over the costume I just spent a week of thought-energy on.

I can’t even remember what I did last year. Not a surprise but it’s also a demonstration of my general apathy for the holiday. The year before last I was an engaged Kate Middleton. I did everything right – the (imitation) blue dress and engagement ring were in tow. It was pretty brilliant. So this year I have a follow up and I am almost (almost) a little disappointed that I don’t have any plans on the horizon. Because if I did, I would be this:

Kate Costume

Yes, I would carry that baby around all night. All I’m missing are those luscious locks…#hairenvy.

Who are we kidding? I’ll probably end up happily cozy on my couch with a pumpkin bev and a bowl of candy loving every minute of it.

Be safe out there trick-or-treaters!

Leave a Reply

